Speakers

Adam Cohen @@dadarocks
Adam Ostrow @adamostrow
Editor-in-Chief, Mashable
AJ Leon @ajleon
Chief Maker of Trouble, Pursuit of Everything
Alicia Ybarbo @AliciaYbarbo
Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
Alissa Sheley @alissasheley
Director of Social Media, Jones Huyett Partners
Alon Nir @TheKotel
founder, Tweet Your Prayers
Amanda Greene @LAlupusLady
Alliance for Lupus Research
Amber Rae @heyamberrae
creative catalyst + starter of meaningful things. chief evangelist @projectdomino. creator of @revolutionis.
Amy Cao @amyblogschow
Head of Community at @Foodspotting and creator of Stupidly Simple Snacks
Andrea Kavanaugh @akavan
Virginia Tech, Associate Director, Center for Human-Computer Interaction; Formerly Research Director, Blacksburg Electronic Village
Andrew Pergam @pergam
Editorial Director, The Institute for Interactive Journalism
Andrew Rasiej @Rasiej
Founder Personal Democracy Forum; Chairman NY Tech Meetup
Andy Carvin @acarvin
Senior strategist at NPR
Andy Dixon @andydixn
ex-con with convictions
Angela Shelton @angelashelton
Performer, Writer, Storyteller, Filmmaker, Teacher, Artist
Angela Yee @angelayee
The Breakfast Club, Power 105.1
Anita Cochran @anitacochran
Owner, Anitacochran.tv
Ann Curry @AnnCurry
Co-host of NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC
Anthony Rotolo @rotolo
Professor, Syracuse University
Becky McCray @BeckyMcCray
Publisher, Small Biz Survival, Co-Host #140conf SmallTown
Brad Wyman @bradwyman
Director of Programming of WyTv
Brenda Blackmon @brendablackmon
Journalist, Author “A Mom’s Story”
Brett Henley @bretthenley
“weaver”
Brian White @BrianKOLD
Reporter, KOLD Tucson, On-Air Online
Bruce Sallan @BruceSallan
A former showbiz guy who writes a dad’s column, A Dad’s Point-of-View, hosts a national radio show, and has his first book out now, concurrent with Father’s Day.
Carey Fuller @careyfuller
Carlos Sanchez @Sneakgeekz
Cathy Brooks @CathyBrooks
Raconteur/Founder Other Than That
Chelsea Marti @TTaxChels
Manager, PR & Social Media, Intuit
Christine Miserandino @bydls
Created the #spoonieAuthor “The Spoon Theory, founder ButYouDontLookSick.com
Christopher Penn @cspenn
VP, Blue Sky Factory, co-founder PodCamp
Cody Heitschmidt @codyks
VP Biz Dev, LogicMaze
Cory Booker @CoryBooker
Mayor of Newark, New Jersey
Craig Newmark @craignewmark
founder, Craigslist
Dan Feld @dan_feld
Regional Sales Manager EEMEA, Amazon Web Services
Dan Gillmor @dangillmor
A life in media — music, newspapers, online, books, investing and education.
Dan Lewis @sesamestreet
Director of New Media Communications @sesamestreet.
Debra Eckerling @WriteOnOnline
Creator, Write On! Online
Deepak Chopra @DeepakChopra
Author
Dennis Crowley @dens
Co-Founder, Foursquare
Dylan Pulver @sole_camp
co-founder, SoleCamp.com
DJ Khaled @TheRealDJKhaled
Music Artist
Emily Cavalier @ECava
Writer, Moneymaker, Connector, http://MouthOfTheBorder.com
Emily May @iHollaback
Executive Director, Hollaback
Eric Weaver @Weave
VP Digital Strategy and evANTgelist, Ant’s Eye View
Erik Trinidad @FancyFastFood
Recipe Blogger, “Fancy Fast Food” and fast food critic for The Huffington Post.
Gabrielle Laine-Peters @GabrielleNYC
Hertfordshire Director (Non-Exec) at Capital Business Media Group
Gaby Zwaan @gaby407
Artist
Geo Geller @geogeller
Weaves straw into gold – image maker, Humanitarian
George Haines @George_Haines
Technology Teacher, Sts. Philip and James School
Gigi Belmonico @GigiBelmonico
Image Expert, Glamour Girl and Bombshell Coach
Gilad Lotan @gilgul
VP R&D, SocialFlow
Glenn Manishin @glennm
Partner, Duane Morris LLP
Hadley Ferguson @hadleyjf
Middle School History teacher, Teaching with Primary Sources Mentor Advisor for the Library of Congress.
Hank Wasiak @hankwasiak
Author. TV Host. Teacher. Partner – The Concept Farm
Ian Spector @IanJSpector
Entrepreneur, Bestselling humorist/creator of Chuck Norris Facts
Imal Wagner @imalwagner
branding communications innovator for emerging media
Ja-Nae Duane @TheSunQueen
Strategist; Founder of Wild Women Entrepreneurs
Jack Hidary @jackhidary
entrepreneur – business, social, political
Jake Pulver @sole_camp
co-founder, SoleCamp.com
James M. Bower @superid101
Chairman & CEO, Numedeon
Jay Ehret @themarketingguy
Chief Officer of Awesomeness, The Marketing Spot
Jeanne V Bowerman @jeannevb
freelance writer, screenwriter/novelist, co-founder of #scriptchat
Jeff Hasen @jeffhasen
CMO, Hipcricket
Jeff Jarvis @jeffjarvis
Author, Professor
Jeff Keni Pulver @jeffpulver
founder, curator, #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett @JeffreyHayzlett
Author, ex-CMO Kodak
Jennifer Preston @NYT_JenPreston
Writer, New York Times
Jessey Pacho @ArtofPhade
Graffiti Artist
Jessica Northey @JessicaNorthey
Founder/CEO of Finger Candy Media
Jessica Orquina @JAOrquina
Public Affairs Specialist, e-Communications and Marketing Branch, Internal Revenue Service
Jim Long @newmediajim
“new media soul trapped in an old media body”
Joanna Belbey @Belbey
Co-founder, The BGK Group
Joe Trippi @JoeTrippi
Fmr Dean Campaign Mgr; Author of The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
John Borthwick @Borthwick
CEO, betaworks
John Paton @jxpaton
CEO, Journal Register Company
John Stepper @johnstepper
Managing Director, Deutsche Bank
Joyce Sullivan @JoyceMSullivan
Co-Founder, Communications & Digital Media, Financial Women’s Association
Julian Bond @Julian_Bond
Social Media Manager, Detroit Medical Center
JP Toto @jptoto
VP of Application Development, Cognis IT
Kate Carruthers @kcarruthers
co-founder, Social Innovation Sydney
Kathryn McMann @KathrynMcMann
Holistic & trans-media marketer
Kedre Browne @BubzArt
Graffiti Artist
Kelly Dawn @KellyFund4Lupus
Kim Sivick @ksivick
Coordinator of Lower School Technology at a Philadelphia K-12 all boys school
Kimber Myers @getglue
Director of Partnerships, GetGlue
Krupali Tejura, m.d. @krupali
Radiation Oncologist
Lauren Rae Bertolini @MsLaurenRae
Social Media editor for NBC Local Media
Lea Marino @LvM
Community Manager at @Bizzy and @MacCheesy aficionado
Leslie Hall @dollyhall
President, ICED Media (moderator)
Liz Strauss @lizstrauss
Founder, SOBCon
Linda Dixon
LJ Rich @LJRICH
Managing Director, Perfect Pitch Productions
Lori Feldman @lbfeldman
Director, Branded & Social Media Marketing, Citi Global Transaction Services
Marc Ecko @MarcEcko
founder, Marc Ecko Enterprises
Marci Liroff @marciliroff
Casting Director, Producer, Acting Coach, Animal Rights Activist, food lover, and all around cool chick.
Maria Avgitidis @TheDateCoach
Matchmaker & Dating Coach, Agap Match
Mark Horvath @hardlynormal
Advocate for the Homeless and Humanitarian
Mary Ann Zoeliner @TodaysMoms
Producer, Today Show at NBC News + co-author “Today’s Moms”
Matt Gibbs @gibbs12
Manager – Social Media and Audience Development, Playboy
Matthew Ebel @matthewebel
Captain, Matthew Ebel Entertainment
Maureen Dennis @weewelcome
Founder, Wee Welcome
Melissa Leon @melissaleon
Chief Maker of Trouble, Pursuit of Everything
Michael Matias @Michael_Matias
Student
Michelle Chmielewski @MiChmski
Community Manager, Synthesio
Mike Dougherty @wickedjava
President Big Damm Fan Films, Inc.
Mike Errico @mikeerrico
Music Artist
Monte Farber @AskMonte
Psychic, best-selling author of 45 books on ESP, Astrology, Tarot & Love. 2,000,000 books in print in 14 languages
Patrick Higgins @pjhiggins
Supervisor of Humanities
Patrick Starzan @Starzan
VP Marketing, Funny or Die
Peter Corbett @corbett3000
CEO of iStrategyLabs
Peter Davison @OurManinSH
Founder, Our Man in Shanghai
Peter Gibaldi @PremiumPete
Phil Buehler @pwbuehler
Head of strategy for OgilvyOne by day, visual artist by night
Reven T.C. Wurman @RTCWurman
Photographer, Formerly Producer of the TED Conferences
Robert LoCascio @LivePerson
Founder & CEO
Rosana Hermann @rosana
Creative Manager, R7.com
Sarah Austin @pop17
Video editor, tech geek, film buff, senior wilderness explorer and sister blogger.
Sarah Baird @scbaird
Founder/CEO, Takeashine
Sarah Baskerville @Baskers
a person
Scott Mills @GraffitiBMXCop
Social Media Officer + Graffiti Art Coordinator – Toronto Police / Crime Stoppers International
Sean Gardner @2morrowknight
Author, SM Correspondent
Steve Greenberg @steviegpro
CEO & Founder, S-Curve Records
Steve Krakauer @SteveKrak
Digital producer from Piers Morgan Tonight
Steve Rosenbaum @magnify
CEO, Magnify
Steve Tucker @Tykerman1
Farmer
Stowe Boyd @stoweboyd
front man, stoweboyd.com
Sue Black @Dr_Black
Bletchley Park evangelist
Ted Rubin @TedRubin
Chief Social Marketing Officer at Collective Bias
Theresa Albert @theresaalbert
President, My Friend in Food
Tijuana Jackson @tijuanajackson
Ex-convict turned professional speaker; Lifecoach
Tim Armstrong @timarmstrongaol
CEO, AOL
Tonya Hall Barzhini @Barzhini
Chief Marketing Officer + Social Media Radio Host, Graham Advertising
Tracey Jackson @traceyjackson4
screenwriter, documentary film maker and author
Vernon Brown
Attorney
Warren Etheredge @thewarrenreport
The Warren Report
Xavier Jernigan @XavierJernigan
Sony/Epic Records
Yoni Bloch @yonibloch
Music Artist and founder of Interlude